Latest News

Easter Family Splash Sessions

March 27, 2019

Our Easter holiday family splash sessions are as follows: Monday 15 April : 9.30am-11.30am Tuesday 16th April and Tuesday 23rd April : 10am-11.30am Wednesday 17th April: 9.30am-11.30am Thursday 18th April: 9.30am-11.30am * Please note there are no sessions on 24th 25th & 26th April Adults – £3.20 Children – £ 2.20 Swimming hats must be […]

Pool Closure – Easter

March 26, 2019

Please note we are closed on Friday 19th April, Saturday 20th April, Sunday 21st April & Monday 22nd April.  We apologise for any inconvenience this may cause.

Lunchtime public swim sessions.

February 27, 2019

We have public swim sessions Monday – Friday 12.15pm – 1.30pm .   £3.20 per session, alternatively you can purchase a 12 swim pass for £32.00.

Pool Closure (For Maintenance)

January 22, 2019

Please note we will be closed on Thursday 21st February & Friday 22nd February until 3.30pm for maintenance.  All evening activities will still be on but there will be no adult swim sessions at all on these days. Should you have any queries please call the pool on 01332 516325.

February 2019 half term – Family fun sessions

We will be open for family fun swim sessions on: Monday 18 February – 9.30am-11.30am Tuesday 19 February – 10.00-11.30am Wednesday 20 February – 9.30am-11.30am The session costs £3.20 per adult and £2.20 for children.  Please note all children must be accompanied by an adult. Please note we will be closed on Thursday 21st February […]

Christmas Opening Hours

December 13, 2018

We are closed from 1.30pm to the public on Friday 21 December 2018 and will re-open on Wednesday 2 January 2019. Merry Christmas and Best Wishes for the New Year from all the Staff at Lonsdale Pool, we look forward to seeing you in 2019.

Pool Closure

October 23, 2018

On Monday October 29th and Tuesday 30th the pool will be closed between 9.00am and 4.00pm for maintenance works.

Summer Crash Course Update

July 5, 2018

Children’s crash course Swimming Lessons Weeks Commencing 31st July & 7th August 9am to 10am Cost £22 per child per week

Family fun swim half term holiday

February 5, 2018

Monday 19th Feb 9.30-1130am Tuesday 20th Feb 10.00am-11.30am. Adults £3.10 Children £2.10 Please note there are no family swims for the rest of the week. All children must be accompanied by an adult

Follow us...

Lonsdale Swimming Pool is operated by Lonsdale Swimming and Sports Trading Limited a Company Limited by Guarantee No. 8630924, associated Company of Lonsdale Swimming and Sports Trust Limited a Company limited by Guarantee No. 5871671. reg. Charity no. 1120352. Registered Office of both: Sterne House, Lodge Lane, Derby, DE1 3WD